Mozambique: Curfew Extended to All Provincial Capitals

politics and diplomacy
[AIM] Maputo -- Mozambican President Filipe Nyusi on Monday night announced that the curfew in place since February in the Greater Maputo Metropolitan Area (Maputo and Matola cities and Boane and Marracuene districts), as a measure to combat the spread of the Covid-19 respiratory disease, will now be extended to all the other nine provincial capitals (Xai-Xai, Inhambane, Beira, Chimoio, Tete, Quelimane, Nampula, Pemba and Lichinga).

Latest News